Received No. 465 | DET | 2019 Date 1816/214



SIKKIM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT SONAM TSHERING MARG, GANGTOK, 737101

No. 242/L&PA/SLAS

Dated: 12/6/2024

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Article 178 of the Constitution of India read with rule 8 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Sikkim Legislative Assembly, Smt. Raj Kumari Thapa, Hon'ble Member of the Eleventh Sikkim Legislative Assembly has been elected as Deputy Speaker, Sikkim Legislative Assembly on 12th June, 2024.

Smt. Raj Kumari Thapa, Hon'ble Member assumed the office of the Deputy Speaker, Sikkim Legislative Assembly forthwith.

(Lalit Kumar Gurung)

Secretary

Sikkim Legislative Assembly

Copy for information to:

- 1. All Hon'ble Members, Sikkim Legislative Assembly,
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Sikkim,
- 3. The Director General of Police, Government of Sikkim, Gangtok,
- 4. All Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Sikkim, Gangtok,
- 5. The Secretary to Hon'ble Governor of Sikkim, Raj Bhawan, Gangtok,
- 6. The Secretary to HCM, CMO, Government of Sikkim,
- 7. The Secretary, Parliamentary Affairs Department, GoS,
- 8. The Advocate General of Sikkim,
- 9. The Accountant General of Sikkim, Lekhapariksha Bhawan, Deorali, Gangtok,
- 10. The Principal Secretaries, Commissioner-Cum-Secretaries, Secretaries & Heads of Departments, GoS, Gangtok,
- 11. The Chief Electoral Officer, Election Department, Gangtok,
- 12. The Secretary, Home Department, GoS, with a request for publication of the Notification in Extraordinary Gazette of Sikkim,

- 13. The Secretary, Information & Public Relation, GoS with a request for publication in the Sikkim Herald and necessary broadcast in the Local News Papers,
- 14. The Secretary, Printing & Stationery Department, GoS, with a request for publication of the Notification in Sikkim Government Extraordinary Gazette and making available 50 copies of the Gazette to the Assembly Secretariat for placing in the House,
- 15. The Registrar, High Court of Sikkim, Gangtok,
- 16. The Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi,
- 17. The Secretary-General, Lok Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi,
- 18. The Principal Secretaries, Commissioner-Cum-Secretaries, and Secretaries, to all State Legislatures and Union Territories,
- 19. The Secretary, Ministry of Law, Government of India, New Delhi,
- 20. The Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi,
- 21. The Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi,
- 22. All the District Collector(s),
- 23. All the Superintendent of Police(s),
- 24. The Additional DGP, INT, Gangtok,
- 25. The Superintendent of Police, Special Branch, Gangtok,
- 26. The Station Director, All India Radio, Gangtok,
- 27. The Station Director, Door Darshan, Gangtok,
- 28. PS to Hon'ble Speaker, SLA,
- 29. PS to Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, SLA,
- 30. Notice Board and

31. Main file.

(Karma T. Gyatso Bhutia)

Principal Director

Sikkim Legislative Assembly