

GOVERNMENT OF SIKKIM HOME DEPARTMENT GANGTOK

No: 47/Home/2024

NOTIFICATION

Dated: 12/06/2024

Order No. SKM/GOV/953 dated 12th June, 2024 issued by the Hon'ble Governor of Sikkim is hereby published for general information:

ORDER

I, Lakshman Prasad Acharya, Governor of Sikkim, hereby order that the portfolios of the members of the Council of Ministers shall be as follows with effect from today;

Shri Prem Singh Tamang (Golay), Chief Minister - Home Department, Finance, Department, Planning and Development Department, Department of Personnel, Power Department, Excise Department, Land Revenue and Disaster Management Department, Transport Department, Information and Public Relations Department, Information Technology Department, Skill Development Department, other departments not allotted to other Ministers of Government of Sikkim:-

CABINET MINISTERS:

1.	Shri Sonam Lama	Public Health Engineering Department, Water Resources Department and Ecclesiastical Department
2.	Shri Arun Kumar Upreti	Rural Development Department and Cooperation Department
3.	Shri Samdup Lepcha	Social Welfare Department, Women and Child Development Department and Printing and Stationery Department
4.	Shri Bhim Hang Limboo	Buildings & Housing Department and Labour Department
5.	Shri Bhoj Raj Rai	Urban Development Department and Food & Civil Supplies Department
6.	Shri G.T.Dhungel	Health & Family Welfare Department and Culture Department
7.	Shri Puran Kumar Gurung	Agriculture Department, Horticulture Department, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services Department and Fisheries Development Department

8.	Shri Pintso Namgyal	Forest & Environment Department, Mines and Geology
	Lepcha	Department and Science & Technology Department
9.	Shri Nar Bahadur Dahal	Roads & Bridges Department
	(Chettri)	
10.	Shri Raju Basnet	Education Department, Sports & Youth Affairs
		Department, Law Department and Parliamentary
		Affairs Department
11.	Shri Tshering Thendup	Tourism and Civil Aviation Department and Commerce
	Bhutia	& Industries Department

BY ORDER



-Sd/-(Lakshman Prasad Acharya) **Governor of Sikkim**

-Sd/(V. B. Pathak) IAS
Chief Secretary
Government of Sikkim
File No. Home/Confdl./150/2024

Copy for information to: -

- 1. The Secretary to Hon'ble Governor, Raj Bhawan;
- 2. The Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, CMO;
- 3. Director General of Police, Sikkim Police, Gangtok;
- 4. All HoDs, Government of Sikkim;
- 5. The Secretary, Sikkim Legislative Assembly;
- 6. PS to all Hon'ble Ministers;
- 7. Staff Officer-cum-Addl. Director to Chief Secretary;
- 8. PS to Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department;
- 9. Asst. Director-IT, Home Department for uploading on Government website;
- 10. Sr. PA to Secretary, Home Department, Govt. of Sikkim;
- 11. Gazette Section- for publication on the e-Gazette platform;
- 12. File & Guard File.

Joint Secretary II (Confdl.) Home Department